Retirement Letter with Resources

Dear Esteemed Clients,

As most of you know from our ongoing discussions, I am retiring from clinical practice on August 31, 2022. This timing marks my 50th year anniversary of clinical work, and it feels like the right time to step back from direct clinical service. It has been a privilege to work with each of you over these decades. I want to express my deep gratitude for the times and ways we traveled together. From my heart, thank you!

My work life balance will decidedly shift in the direction of life and play! However, I am not retiring from psyche and soul. After a four-month sabbatical, I expect to embark on special projects and some consultation hours. Details will be announced on my website.

For follow-up billing questions or any other post retirement administrative requests, please contact my practice manager, Amy via email: office@amyvukovic.com.

For more personal communications, please contact me directly through my website or my secure email address: counseling@chuckbenderms.com. If I don’t get back to you soon, I may be out soaking up the sun or traveling – so please be patient.

For those wanting to continue with psychotherapy, I highly suggest reaching out now to locate a new therapist. It is very challenging to find openings at this time. If you are using your insurance, I would reach out to your carrier for a list of in-network providers and start there.

I will gladly provide a phone consultation to your new therapist at no fee. I have also included some psychotherapy and mental health resources with this letter.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Those who have worked with me over the years sometimes let me know about significant developments or achievements in their lives. I welcome such communications.

In gratitude,

Chuck Bender

A Walk

My eyes already touch the sunny hill,

Going far ahead of the road I have begun

So we are grasped by what we cannot grasp;

It has its inner light, even from a distance –

And changes us, even if we do not reach it,

Into something else, which, hardly sensing it, we already are;

A gesture waves us on, answering our own wave . . .

But what we feel is the wind in our faces.

–Rainer Maria Rilke

Resources

For referrals, your insurance provider can provide a list of therapists in your network. Insurance care managers may have the most up to date information on which providers are accepting new patients.

An Internet search will bring up associations and therapists, including information on therapy approaches and issues. Two resources that may be helpful are:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/therapists/wa/vancouver

https://www.goodtherapy.org/

Teletherapy could be an option if you cannot easily find someone local and are open to a secure video call. Searching “psychotherapist wa state” results in multiple listings. Talk with your insurance provider to determine coverage options.

If you find yourself or a loved one in crisis and need help right away, the contact information for the crisis line is:

https://clark.wa.gov/community-services/clark-county-crisis-services. The 24/7 phone number is (800) 626-8137. Someone requiring an immediate on-scene response in an emergency is advised to dial 911. Also, hospital emergency rooms can address me

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Retirement Letter with Resources”


Leave a Reply